Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cocina De Barrio. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Cocina De Barrio and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Mblanke11 23 days ago

Memelitas

The Memelitas were delicious! The "tortilla" was perfect, as was the birria. The memelitas were layered with terrific flavors.

Leslie about 1 month ago

Churros & French Toast

The food here is AMAZING! The Churro French Toast was to die for and the Strawberry Margarita was great as well. Their popsicles are amazing too! Everything was so great, we went back for dinner on Saturday at the downtown location. That food was great too! We got the birria tacos and I tried a mango margarita with a strawberry popsicle this time. YUMMY! We had the churros and ice cream for dessert...OMG! I will be going back!

Karen about 2 months ago

Chilaquiles Rojos

The sauce on these is amazing very authentic to Mexican roja sauce. The queso, onion, and the rest of the toppings pair so well with the dish. Very flavorful!

Gabriela 3 months ago

Pollo En Mole Coloradito

I follow in love with this delicious combination of mole coloradito, rice and nopales

Ceciliacarrick1 4 months ago

Pescado Zarandeado

Since we discovered the restaurant, we have visited a couple of times. Both times we LOVED the food. We have tried the Flor de Calabaza (stuffed squash blossoms), short ribs in mole negro, the octopus appetizer and the Pescado Zarandeado. DELICIOUS, flavorful and beautifully presented, the dishes are not huge, but very adequate in amount. The service was impeccable.

Susan 29 days ago

Tacos De Birria (3)

my favorite resturant in san diego! last time I came with friends who live in the neighborhood. They don't get out much but LOVED the oysters and the cocktails. They said they will be back!

Shaka442000 about 1 month ago

Mango-Habanero Aguachile

Amazingly delicious

Glenn 2 months ago

Short Ribs En Mole Negro

Excellent preparation and fantastic mole sauce.I would definitely get this meal again.

Kayla 3 months ago

Chilaquiles Rojos

Id give 100 stars if i could! Absolutely delicious!

Stan 4 months ago

Pescado Zarandeado

This is the sophisticated, superb Mexican restaurant many of us have been craving. Pescado Zarandeado is beautifully presented and perfectly prepared--one of the finest fish dishes ever. The moles are outstanding--rich, complex and delicious. The churro dessert is beautiful and a fitting ending to a great meal.